The Forks Senior Center is governed by a Board of Directors comprised of the Executive Director and 11 other people chosen by members. The directors are chosen on the basis of their interest in the mission of the corporation and their knowledge and experience in matters related to the corporation’s operations. Of the directors, no more than three may be non-member residents of Calhoun County, all others shall be members. The Directors (other than the Executive Director) serve two-year terms and can serve up to three terms.

There are five standing committees of the Board of Directors:

  • Executive Committee
  • Program Committee
  • Finance Committee
  • Fund Development Committee
  • Policy Committee

Ad Hoc Committees are formed as needed. Specific roles and responsibilities of each committee are included in the By-Laws of the Fork Senior Center adopted May 20, 2009.